Awards Ceremony and Reception
Tribute to Arnold W. Siegel

Tuesday, April 10
Grand Riverview Ballroom B
Cobo Center
5:30 p.m. Awards Ceremony
7:00 p.m. Awards Reception

Join SAE International in honoring excellence in engineering as we recognize more than 80 outstanding professionals for their exceptional accomplishments and contributions to the mobility industry. Please join us in honoring the accomplishments of your peers at the Awards Ceremony.

WCX Image

SAE Awards to be Presented at WCX:

  • SAE Medal of Honor
  • SAE Fellow Grade of Membership
  • Arch T. Colwell Merit Award
  • Arnold W. Siegel International Transportation Safety Award
  • Award for Research on Automotive Lubricants
  • Edward N. Cole Award for Automotive Engineering Innovation
  • Harry L. Horning Memorial Award
  • Cordell Breed Award for Women Leaders
  • Myers Award for Outstanding Student Paper
  • Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award
  • Rodica Baranescu Award for Technical & Leadership Excellence
  • Rumbaugh Outstanding Student Leader Award
  • Russell S. Springer Award
  • SAE/AISI Sydney H. Melbourne Award for Excellence in the Advancement of Automotive Sheet Steel
  • SAE Arnold W. Siegel Humanitarian Award
  • SAE Delco Electronics Intelligent Transportation Systems Award
  • SAE John Johnson Award for Outstanding Research in Diesel Engines
  • SAE John Melvin Motorsport Safety Award
  • Vincent Bendix Automotive Electronics Engineering Award

Award descriptions, nomination deadlines and past recipients.